Skip navigation


As a professional photographer, I would love it if I could just shoot all day long and hand off all my other responsibilities (photo-finishing, printing, client meetings, marketing, website, art shows, framing, teaching, home maintenance, laundry, yard work, errands, and on it goes) to someone else.

Reality is, the days where I get to just shoot seem to be getting fewer and fewer. I can feel my creative juices running dry! 

Enter Project 365 – my committment to pick up my camera every single day and capture something. Anything.

To kick things off, here is image #1:

“Let the Sunshine In” (Gaillardia ‘Oranges and Lemons’, aka Blanket Flower) Nikon D300, VR 200-400mm, 400mm, F/8, 1/60s, ISO 200

Were you expecting something other than a flower image?? 😉

Afterall, I am a nature photographer………

Should be an interesting year!

Leave a Reply

