Skip navigation


Growing up, we had one particular plant in our backyard that each year I couldn’t wait to see bloom. I would check it every day in anticipation for when the enormous round buds would burst open! At the time, I had no idea what it was, though I am sure my mom told me. All I knew was that it was the most beautiful flower I hadever seen.

Now that I am all grown up, peonies of every shape, size, color and bloom time can be found all throughout my garden. I’ve lost count at this point and each year I seem to add more specimens to my collection. I just can’t resist!

“Marilyn” (Herbaceous Peony, Unknown Var.), Old Hollywood Glamour Series Nikon D300, 70mm, F/11, 1/250s, -0.7EV, ISO 200

Introducing ‘Marilyn‘, the first image in a new series called “Old Hollywood Glamour“.

She’s stunning, dontcha think? 😉

4 Comments

  1. Love your photos! Really beautiful!

    • Thank you, Abby! Very sweet of you to stop by and comment! Much appreciated! If you like what you see, you might want to consider subscribing to the blog since after next Monday, I will have completed the 365 days (yay!) and will not be committed to posting every single day. I hope you visit again! 🙂

  2. An exceptional beauty, Tracy. I’m glad you are reposting these. Gives me a chance to see what I missed before. 🙂


Leave a Reply

