Skip navigation


Was out doing some errands today and decided to head to Richardson’s Dairy in Middleton to see if I could find anything worth photographing.

Sadly, most of the animals must have been out grazing in the fields, but there were a few calves roaming the small paddock. One seemed particularly sweet on me!

She kept sniffing my camera and licking the cuff of my denim shorts. So, I stroked her head and scratched her neck a bit and when she had enough of me, she joined the others to lay down in the shade (smart girl!)

Was a difficult time of day to be photographing (hot, glaring sun), but I did get this shot of my sweet li’l Bessie!

“Making Eyes at Me” (Dairy Calf) Nikon D300, 70mm, F/8, 1/1000s, -0.7EV, ISO 200, SB800 w/Gary Fong Lightsphere Cloud, -1.0EV

Leave a Reply

