Skip navigation


This was a good day of shooting! Soooo many images to wade through (and there’s no time as we are heading to see Bruce Springsteen tonight – yay!), so I thought it best to just start with the first thing I photographed early this morning.

No surprise, it’s pink! 🙂

"Happiness is...Pink!" (Annual Periwinkle, aka, Vinca) Nikon D300, 550mm (200-400mm w/1.4x teleconverter), F/11, 1/50s, -1.0EV, ISO 400

"Happiness is...Pink!" (Annual Periwinkle, aka, Vinca) Nikon D300, 550mm (200-400mm w/1.4x teleconverter), F/11, 1/50s, -1.0EV, ISO 400

A lovely little annual that fills the flower boxes on our cedar shed. I did nothing special with the background (besides slight underexposing) because the box sits under a small window that was conveniently reflecting the dark shadows behind me. Perfect!

Brrruuuuuce! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever seen these in pink! I’ve only seen purple. Cool!

    • These were quite stunning (and I’ll buy just about anything in pink!) Thanks, Karma! 🙂


Leave a Reply

