Skip navigation


Making my way back to the house with my gear, I happened upon a family of robins running across the lawn, looking for worms. 

Setting the tripod down, I first honed in on the adult male, but he darted under the hemlocks. Darn! I then switched my attention over to what I thought was the female, only to realize as I peered through my lens, it was a juvenile. Score!

"Young Gabriel" (American Robin, Juvenile) Nikon D300, 550mm (200-400mm w/1.4x teleconverter), F/6.3, 1/60s, -0.7EV, ISO 400)

"Young Gabriel" (American Robin, Juvenile) Nikon D300, 550mm (200-400mm w/1.4x teleconverter), F/6.3, 1/60s, -0.7EV, ISO 400

I only got one shot off before the juvie followed dad’s lead, but luckily, it was a good one! 🙂

Leave a Reply

