Skip navigation


The very first shot I took today ended up being the most interesting!

As I was walking with my tripod/camera, I came upon this squirrel at our birdbath. He kept glancing down at the water, then back up again. When I noticed the acorn in his mouth, I chuckled, realizing he was trying to figure out what to do. 

"Dilemma" (Easter Grey Squirrel) Nikon D300, 440mm (200-400mm w/1.4x teleconverter), F/5.6, 1/250s, -0.3EV, ISO 640

"Dilemma" (Eastern Grey Squirrel) Nikon D300, 440mm (200-400mm w/1.4x teleconverter), F/5.6, 1/250s, -0.3EV, ISO 640

He decided he’d rather keep the acorn!

Leave a Reply

