Skip navigation


Well, not really as I had to do some unexpected client work due to my own screw up. Grrr!

But, for Project 365, it is sort of a day of rest as I captured this image late yesterday, after unloading all our gear (tent, table, artwork, etc.) from the Lexington art show. When I went out to the backyard to grab the chaise lounge cushions (knowing it was going to rain all day today), I noticed the early evening light striking a newly-opened pink hardy hibiscus blossom. And as tired as I was, I schlepped back to the house to retrieve a camera. (I didn’t even look at the images until just now).

"Pink Pinwheel" (Hardy Hibiscus) Nikon D300, 70mm, F/8, 1/80s, -1.0EV, ISO 640

"Pink Pinwheel" (Hardy Hibiscus) Nikon D300, 70mm, F/8, 1/80s, -1.0EV, ISO 640

With the weather being oh-so-dreadfully-rainy today, I am so glad I did! 🙂

Leave a Reply

