Skip navigation


Nooooo, I didn’t go back to the orchard today. I’ve just been slowly going through the images I took and picking out the best ones. There are several horses at the farm, but this golden beauty grazing in the field in the afternoon light was clearly my favorite.

“Rapunzel” (Norwegian Fjord Horse at Russell Orchards) Nikon D300, 105mm, F/25, 1/200s, -0.3EV, ISO 640

I have no idea the gender, but to me, she just feels like a girl. For a long time I watched her graze, hoping she would raise her head. She didn’t. 😦

But no bother. I love this shot for its serene, fairytale-like quality where the ending is always a happy one!

Leave a Reply

