Skip navigation


_______________________________________________________________________

Due to technical difficulties beyond my control, I was unable to post yesterday’s blog entry as scheduled, thus ruining my perfect 142 day attendence record – arrrrgh! I suppose relying on laptops and remote internet service was a sketchy plan at best. Lesson learned.

I now return you to yesterday’s blog post already in progress….

_______________________________________________________________________

Two chipmunks and Cinderella’s castle…..what more do you need?

“Friends Forever” (Chip & Dale Bronze Statues with Cinderella’s Castle, Disney’s Magic Kingdom) Nikon D300, 10.5mm fisheye, F/8, 1/5s, -2.0EV, ISO 1600, Built-in Rear Curtain Flash, -1.0EV

 

2 Comments

  1. That is awesome that we both took similar shots. I love the nighttime look of it.
    Thanks for visiting my blog. I will be back to visit yours as well. I’m supposed to be getting my husband’s laptop when he buys a new in the next couple of months. Then I will be able to really look around like I want. We now have only 1 computer for four people. AAAARRRGHHH.
    I really have never taken photography classes but I want to. Usually when I get a really good photograph it’s an accident.
    I started a new blog about photo editing. I love the editing part because that is where I can play and get the photo to look half way decent and people think I’m better than I really am. 🙂 I think that’s why I like the editing part so well. Anyway, I feel like it’s a way for me to make art that people can enjoy.
    The editing website is http://www.theartofphotoediting.wordpress.com
    I’m asking for “photo before and afters” that have been edited to post on it so others can enjoy. If you would like to send a before and after my email is janlovespix@gmail.com
    Blessings to you and your family!!!
    Thanks again.
    Jan

    • I really do like the daytime shot you took as well. I sometimes forget how lovely Cinderella’s Castle looks by day. I will probbly try the shot again during the day.

      I am self-taught as well as the photography bug bit late in life. I learn every single day and practice does make perfect. I still struggle some days but mostly, I’m pretty pleased. Once you get stronger as a photog, you will like it even more because you will get the shot you want in-camera and not have to photo-edit so much. That has always been my philosophy (taught to me by another nature photog) as I just don’t have the time or the patience to spend on photo-editing! However, with that said, I do love the filters in the Efex Pro Products and some techniques in PS and I do use them when the need arises.

      Thanks for the invite! If I come up with one I think worthy of sending, I will!

      Good luck with the new laptop! Blessings back! 🙂


Leave a Reply

