Skip navigation


Flying away to warmer temps today…just a few days of R&R in the happiest place on earth before I am forced to face the rush of the holiday season!

“In a Horse’s Eye” (Norwegian Fjord Horse) Nikon D300, 105mm F/2.8G macro, F/7.1, 1/125s, ISO 640

I was clearing out my media cards for the trip and wanted to share this image with you. Animals are amazing creatures and I often wonder what is going on behind their beautiful, soulful eyes.

The trick here was NOT to capture myself in the reflection! Took quite a few clicks to achieve and fortunately for me, this gentle steed stood by patiently (and still) while I figured it all out.

Leave a Reply

