Skip navigation


I’m not a huge fan of wind (messes up my hair) but on this day, the wind was my friend!   

As we were approaching our rental car in the Epcot parking lot, there was a dragonfly seemingly suspended in mid-air. He (or she) was flying right into the wind and the force was just too much!   

"Against the Wind" (Dragonfly in Flight) Nikon D300, 200mm, F/5.6, 1/800s, ISO 100

It’s not often you get such an opportunity, so the lens cap came off and the pursuit began. Anyone watching would have thought me insane as I darted around parked vehicles to get a good angle. (Just because the dragonfly was having difficulty going forward, didn’t mean it wasn’t darting from side to side or moving up and down!)   

I clicked off four shots total before running right into someone’s side mirror (ouch!) and then, the dragonfly was gone.   

A little Disney magic? I think so!

Leave a Reply

