Skip navigation


"Blue Fairies" (Ice Crystals on Window) Nikon D300, 105mm F/2.8G Macro, Manual Settings: F/13, 1/30s, ISO 400, Incandescent WB

“Blue Fairies” (Ice Crystals on Window) Nikon D300, 105mm F/2.8G Macro, Manual Settings: F/13, 1/30s, ISO 400, Incandescent WB


 
A line of snow squalls blasted through our area last night bringing arctic chilling winds and plummeting temperatures.

Yikes!

I woke up this morning to more ice crystals on the storm windows and, with absolutely no desire to venture out into the bitter cold, looked to them for today’s inspiration.

One particular section seemed to have a fanciful quality about it. Or, is it just my sub-conscious mind reminding me that by this time next week, I will be experiencing a little pixie dust myself? 🙂

17 Comments

  1. That is just spectacular!

  2. Wow! Love it!! The bokeh is really nice, too.
    Are you updating your blog while you’re gone, or do I have to go through withdrawals?

    • Ha! Thanks Michaela! The bokah was a bonus and I really thought it added to the fanciful quality…sort of looks like the moon.

      Yes, the blog will stay updated while away so no worries! 🙂

  3. Very pretty. Didn’t you go for a long walk today in the sub-zero temps?

    • Ha! Well, it was really more of a jog near the ocean so I could feel the full effect of the windchill. I swore I passed you on your bicycle! 🙂

  4. My goodness, what a fabulous shot, Tracy. And I love the one below it. Really great. Next time my windows frost up I’m taking a photo of it. 🙂

    • Thanks Dave! Can’t wait to see what patterns your windows produce! 🙂

  5. These Fairies are really beautiful. It is an image that catches attention immediately.

  6. Hi Tracy,
    You are certainly surpassing yourself with this last bunch of pictures. Maybe it is good that you have to really look for subjects to take, at least God is providing you with some great stuff. xoxo

  7. This is certainly one of your finest!
    The overall quality of this image speaks loudly to the viewer, and says a lot about the person who created it!!

    Michael

    • Thank you, Michael. What wonderful things to say. That means alot to me coming from you! I am glad it brought you some needed peace today after all you’ve been through.

  8. “Blue Fairies” – fantastic! Thanks for the inspiration.


Leave a Reply

