Skip navigation


Scout

“Scout” (Seagull) Nikon D300, 550mm (200-400mm w/1.4x teleconverter), F/10, 1/320s, -0.7EV, ISO 640

 
As I was leaving the beach on that bitter day last week, I stopped to snap a few shots of a seagull who was very intently watching the water. It was so cold that my fingers could barely work the shutter and I figured the images would be useless.

Believe or not, I shot this in color, vivid color, but since the sun had tucked behind a cloud, all the tones were instantly muted. And if I had thought anything about it at the time (and I wasn’t so damn cold), I certainly would have made certain my horizontals were indeed horizontal

But seeing how the angles play off each other, now I’m glad I didn’t! 🙂

2 Comments

  1. Haha, my horizontals are crooked ALL THE TIME! Thankfully it’s fixable in post processing.
    I think it works here.

    • Ha! You are too funny, Michaela! Yeeeeeessss, I meant to have the angles, really, yeah, I did….:-)


Leave a Reply

