Skip navigation


“Only in Fairytales” (Victoria Gardens, Canada Pavilion, EPCoT) Nikon D700, 62mm, F/22, 1/125s, -0.3EV, ISO 400

Entering Victoria Gardens at the Canada Pavilion is like walking into a scene pulled straight from a storybook. How I longed to run freely through the lush landscape inspired by the famous Butchart Gardens located near Victoria, British Columbia! Sadly, that behavior is strictly frowned upon here. 🙂 

On this gorgeous, yet chilly, sunny morning, you almost expect to see Snow White step out from the quaint stone cottage (followed by those infamous seven dwarfs) to attend to the day’s work. But alas, some things are only found in fairytales. 

Many thanks to my husband, Jim, for this picturesque capture, as his camera was the one equipped with the proper lens to do the scene justice. 

Well done, Jim! 🙂

12 Comments

  1. Definitely a storybook house, it would do any picture book justice. Next time DO run wild.. what can they do about it? throw you out LOL.

    • Ha! Sounds like you are a wild woman kiwidutch! Urging on like that could get me into serious trouble! 🙂

  2. Hey! That’s my house! (Wouldn’t THAT be nice?!)

  3. See, you are in a land of green growing.

    • Alas, I wish. We arrived home late last night BUT with lots and lots more photos to post! I can pretend I’m still inthe land of green and sunshine where the only ‘snow’ is the white sandy beach! 🙂

  4. Wonderful photo of a stunningly beautiful garden.
    This shot truly makes that urge for spring to come around, … and in a hurry!

    Michael

    • Thank you, Michael! I am so with you on that! Pleeeeeease springtime, don’t be late! 🙂

  5. I can’t believe they wouldn’t let you run around! How rude!! Such a pretty place. This is in Disney World? I think I have to go!

    • I know! Yep, and there are more like that. Most people are too busy looking for the mouse or all those princesses to take any notice…

  6. Very pretty shot, and now I’m VERY jealous! My second favorite place in the world (home is my first) is DisneyWorld. And the drudgery that is February always lends itself to daily Disney dreaming, planning the next trip. Our planned April 2010 trip had to be postponed, so now I’m in the process of narrowing down another date. 🙂

    • Jim will be thrilled to hear that! He so loves when an image of his makes the blog. He could go to Disney all the time. It is such a magical place. We already have another trip booked in October (we go to Food & Wine Festival every year). That is a really fun time to go. I saw in your “43 things” that you’d like to see Disney at Christmastime. You HAVE to go! It is soooo beautiful! We typically take a quick trip early December so that we can get into the holiday spirit. Works like a charm! 🙂


Leave a comment