Skip navigation


Allthis and she cooks, too! 🙂   

Made some sweets for my sweetie this Valentine’s Day! Now, I’m no master cookie decorator (obviously), but isn’t real beauty often found within the imperfection of those things made with love? If so, then these cookies are GORGEOUS! 🙂 (I swear, they taste really,really good!) 

“From the Heart” (Decorated Heart-Shaped Cookies) Nikon D300, 105mm, F/4, 1/30s, ISO 300

Wherever you are, I hope you are spending this special day with the ones you love, whether that be your spouse, children, parents, siblings, neighbors, friends and/or pets!    

Happy Valentine’s Day!

15 Comments

    • Lori Hitchcock-Mietk
    • Posted February 14, 2010 at 12:52 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Happy Valentine’s Day, lil sis 🙂 Give yourself, Jim and Cleo a big kiss and hug from me! Miss you! P.S. I’ve tasted your cookies before so I KNOW they’re delicious!

    • Back at ya, Lori! Consider it done! 🙂 I miss you, too, so hugs and kisses to you, Lon, Nick and all your critters (I lose track). 🙂

  1. You are so mean, posting a picture of deicious looking cookies!!! I’ve been DYING for some cookies since FRIDAY (I was a good girls and didn’t buy any… yet!) and this really isn’t helping!
    Your cookie decorating skills are better than mine!
    Happy Valentine’s Day!

    • Ha! Yeah, I’m mean says the one who posted white chocolate covered Reese’s PBC’s not that long ago. Oh, and to add insult to injury, the cookies are covered in white chocolate!! (That was a new twist especially for V-day!) 🙂 And, regarding my decorating skills, you are too kind, Michaela!

  2. How sweet of you to make a cake. I agree with Michaela, it looks delicious! We haven´t this tradition in Denmark, even the shops are trying to convince everyone about the importance in buying flowers and candy…I wouldn´t mind getting some though. PS. The Michaela candy was delicious too, I think your candy-in.a-post is balance is fine right now.

    • Thanks, Birgitte! I think some of your meaning got a little lost in translation, but I get the gist! 🙂 No Valentine’s Day in Denmark? No matter. I know I don’t need a special holiday to bake a sweet treat or tell my honey I love him! 🙂

  3. So sorry, -I´m glad you understand anyhow. 🙂

    • No need to apologize! When it comes from the heart, the meaning always makes it way through! I appreciate your thoughtful comments and should have just said so! 🙂

  4. Your hubby’s very lucky to have you. 🙂
    Great photo, to boot!

    • Aw, that is very sweet of you, Dave. Thanks! I think he would agree but it is truly I who is lucky to have him. 🙂

  5. Hope you had a sweet day – Excellent image, love the angle on the cookies and the close composition.

    • Thank you, Tom – we did! I don’t do much product photography, so I appreciate your comments! When in doubt, go macro! 🙂

  6. It wasn’t Valentine’s Day here in Brazil, ours is not only until June. What a cute cookie. Is that a cookie? I love cookies. 🙂

    • I imagine it is a day for lovers every day in Brazil! 🙂 Yes, they are cookies and they are almost all gone!

  7. Oooookay. You’re absolutely right on that one. LOL


Leave a Reply

