Skip navigation


“Lexie” (Barn Tabby Cat Behind Clear Corrugated Lexan) Nikon D300, 105mm, F/8, 1/500s, ISO 400

Out doing errands today (typical Saturday), we stopped by Richardson’s Ice Cream (the local dairy farm) thinking the cows and antique farm equipment might yield some interesting photo opportunities.

After about 45 minutes of feeling no inspiration whatsoever, I caught a glimpse of a cat staring out at us from behind the corrugated plastic windows of the cow barn and instantly, I am off and running, knowing, THIS is the shot I came for! 🙂 

Alot of my photos just work out that way for me and I love the thrill and total surprise of it all.  

Happy Tracy is back. 🙂

8 Comments

  1. Very nice! I like how you can see the cat pretty clearly through the window, but just to the left it looks like the window is completley non-see-through. (Is there a better word for that? It’s been a long day and I can’t think straight anymore!)

    • Thanks, Michaela! The ‘non-transparent’ part is because there is a wall joist right behind it (hence the dark green tones diving into that red spot). Funny how they decided to paint that part of the joist green, but left the horizontal rail half green/half natural. I really LOVE the lines and the tones. I know it is just a cat, but all that makes it, well, different! 🙂

  2. Great photo Tracy.

    • Thanks, Lynn! I think I may have been channeling a little you in this one! 🙂

  3. Welcome back, happy Tracy. LOL
    That cat looks so suspicious… hmm…

    • It’s good to be back, altho, it appears we are back to cold, crappy weather so I doubt it will last long. I love cats but one just cannot wonder if, within those cute, furry faces, lies a brain that is always thinking ‘if only I had thumbs, I’d rule the world!’

  4. What a neat portrait of this kitty. The plastic wondow sure makes a cool effect.


Leave a Reply

