Skip navigation


“2010 Candles” (Fireworks at Cinderella Castle, Magic Kingdom Theme Park) Nikon D300, 52mm, F/8, 1/10s, ISO 1000

I wish you good health
So you spend each day in comfort.

I wish you love of friends and family…
So you know you are never alone.

I wish you the beauty of nature…
So you appreciate the wonders around you.

I wish you wisdom to choose priorities…
So you enjoy the things that matter most.

I wish you prosperity
So you are able to care for yourself.

I wish you generosity 
So you share all good things that come to you.

I wish you happiness
So you find peace within your heart.

Most of all, I wish you the best of 2011…

♥♥♥ HAPPY NEW YEAR ! ♥♥♥

20 Comments

  1. Ditto to you and Jim. HAPPY NEW YEAR with loads of love. XOXOXO
    P.S. Of course that does include Cleo. 🙂

    • Aw, thanks Mom! Will be a very quiet night as I seem to have caught a little bug… (hence, no visit this week). 😦

      Hugs to you and Dad!

      P.S. But, of course. 🙂

  2. Lovely wishes! Same to you; let’s hope they all come true.

  3. And the same to you! ♥
    Happy New Year, Tracy & Jim. I’m soooo glad I found your blog this year. One of the best finds of 2010! And what a wonderful friend you’ve turned out to be ♥

    Feel better soon!

    • Aw, me, too, M! Thank you! This bug will NOT keep me down!

      Hugs and Kisses to you, Greg, Melissa and Sara! ♥♥♥♥ (a heart for each!) 🙂

  4. Thank you Tracy, these are all beautiful wishes, I´ll keep them in my heart. Be well soon, and have a wonderful year yourself. And keep posting your great photos, -also the ones that you think have a minor audience. I like them- 🙂

    Happy new year.

    • Thank you for the encouragement, Birgitte! 🙂

      (I can just picture you looking over my shoulder whispering ‘Ooh! ooh! Post that one!’ with me shaking my head, ‘Nooooo, it’s not good enough’ but then you give me that wink and smile and say ‘Please? For me?’ and then I’ll have no choice but to comply! 😉 )

      Cheers!

  5. Here in Europe I have only to wait another 22 minutes for the New Year to arrive. To say it is Welcomed in with a Bang here is rather an understatement.. the noise of fireworks is building already and shortly will be little shy of deafening.
    However you all celebrate, Have Fun!I’m about to try and awaken Little Mr who wanted desperately to be there for the BIG moment but who couldn’t keep his eyes open earlier… he’s no light sleeper so lets see if he can manage his first Midnight celebration.
    HAPPY NEW YEAR from The Netherlands! 🙂

    • How EXCITING!! Amazing that the little one could actually SLEEP through the noise! (That would have been a nice trait for myself as a child, then all those thundestorms wouldn’t have scared me so much!)

      I do hope you wake him so the entire Kiwi family can welcome the new year together! ENJOY!!! 🙂

  6. That is such a beautiful message… and photograph! Have a nice new year’s eve!

    • Thank you, KC! How sweet of you to stop by and comment!

      Most likely I will fall asleep prior to the ball dropping (feeling a bit under the weather) BUT I will do my best!

      Happy New Year to you! 🙂

  7. Back at you 🙂 Happy new year!

  8. Tracy, what a beautiful and positive new-year-post you have made – I can’t imagine a better message for the new year than yours here: Great post! Therefore, I wish your message will also apply to yourself – and thus wish you and yours a peaceful and Happy New year!

    • Thanks so very much, Truels! As always, you are so kind! 🙂

      I accept your wishes and hope they all come true! 🙂

  9. right back atcha!

  10. Thank you, Tracy!!! Those are wonderful wishes and they will be returned to in kind.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] year for you.  If you haven’t been over to Tracy’s site recently, have a look at her wishes for the new year.  I’d like to echo her beautiful […]

Leave a Reply

