Skip navigation


“When, what to my wondering eyes should appear,

But a miniature sleigh, and eight tiny rein-deer.”

“A Magical Sight” (Cinderella Castle with Candy Cane Holiday Projection, Disney’s Magic Kingdom) Canon SuperShot SX40 HS, 10.4mm, F/4, 1/25s, -1.7EV, ISO 1600

 “But I heard him exclaim, ere he drove out of sight –

Happy Christmas to all, and to all a good night!”

~ exerpt, ‘A Visit from St. Nicholas’, Clement Clark Moore

 
Much love, good health, happiness, peace and prosperity to you and yours, now, and all through the new year! 🙂

33 Comments

  1. Oh! That is gorgeous!!! Merry Merry!

  2. Oh my goodness! You and Scott have posted the same picture! Funny! It must be a wonderful thing to see in person. A very merry Christmas to you and your family!

    • Yeah, he beat me to it…arrrgh!! Doesn’t matter…mine is better. 😉

      It is INCREDIBLE to see in person! They project all sorts of things onto the castle….toyland, gingerbread house, falling snow, etc. AMAZING what they think of!

      A VERY Merry Christmas to you, too! 😀

  3. You have added a little additional magic and I find it very impressive what you did with with a P&S type of camera.

    Merry Christmas, Tracy! Great minds think a like! 😉

    • Yeah, I just couldn’t resist! 🙂

      Thanks, Scott! Both of our new cameras (the Canon used here and a Nikon P7100) are VERY impressive! They are more in the line of ‘bridge’ cameras. This image is pretty much SOOC with a little noise reduction (that I do on all my images using Nik Dfine) and a slight color balance adjustment. Well, and of course, the additional Santa sleigh ‘magic’. 😉 Being hand-held, I’m just glad it isn’t blurry!

      BTW…not sure if you can see it or not but what I was really happy about with this image is the silhouette of Walt at the base of the tower to the right of the archway!!

      A very Merry Christmas to you, Merrie and family! 🙂

      • I did not see Walt until you pointed him out. Nice touch! The Canon s9x series (now s10x series) has always had good quality and ISO capabilities based on reviews I have read. This is the first time I’ve had a node to the Nikon P7100.

        Okay, seems Nik Define keeps popping up at me. I currently use Noise Ninja but have never been totally satisfied with it. Might have to give it a test drive.

  4. I would love to see that someday. Thanks so much and Merry Christmas!

    • I hope you get to do so, Tammy!

      Merry Christmas to you and your family! 🙂

  5. Magical indeed! Love it! Merry Christmas to you and yours as well!!!!!

    • Thanks so much, Carol! Always a pleasure to see you here in comments! (I sooooo wish I could receive email updates of your blog posts as I am terrible at remembering to visit!)

      Merry Christmas! 🙂

  6. That is great!!! Merry Christmas!!

  7. Sooo magical… you have outdone yourself! Happy Happy to you and your family as well… cheers to 2012!

    • Aw, thank you, kc! You are too kind!

      Merry, Merry to you!!! Yes, let’s toast to the New Year! 🙂

  8. Happy Christmas to you and yours, Tracy. 🙂

  9. ah, fantastic shot and Merry Christmas!
    xandi

  10. Magical and wonderful 🙂 🙂 Merry Christmas!

  11. Merry Christmas to you, Tracy! And a new years to match no other. 🙂

    • What a sweet wish for the new year, Katie – thank you! And, to you and yours! 🙂

  12. SO beautiful! I wish you and your family a Merry Christams, Tracy!

    • Thank you, Truels on both accounts! A wonderful holiday to you and yours as well! 🙂

  13. Tracy, you are obviously in good contact with Santa, knowing that he would pass by at that moment! Clearly you are a very good girl, who can expect big gifts from him, lucky you.
    I wish you and your family a merry Christmas. 🙂

    • You’ve found me out, Birgitte! 😉

      I do try to be a good girl and I have no complaints this Christmas! I am very blessed, indeed!

      I hope yours was merry and bright! 🙂

  14. A very merry Christmas and happy new year to you and your family, M.P.!
    🙂

  15. Excellent photograph, Tracy. All the best in new year to you and your beloved ones.

    • Thank you, Tomas, for the compliment and the wishes! Same to you! 🙂

  16. You and Scott are killing me with the Disney photos!!! (And I like it!) lol
    Merry Christmas to you…beautiful shot. Perhaps our leaky roof could wait another couple of years????

    • Ha! So sorry!! (but, not really. 😉 )

      Very, Merry to you as well!

      Oh, yes, forget about the leaky roof…Disney is soooo worth it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

