Skip navigation


That is exactly what we said when we escaped the snow for a few days and headed south to sunny Florida! 🙂

The weather couldn’t have been better and though it was difficult to pry ourselves away from the poolside lounge chairs, we did make it to the Magic Kingdom just as the ‘Move It! Shake It! Celebrate It! Street Party’ was in full swing. Stopping for a few moments to join in the celebration, I saw the opportunity to snap some shots as the interactive stream of dancers, stilt walkers and character-filled floats rolled past us on Main Street, USA.

“Sebastian Rocks” (Sebastian, ‘Move It! Shake It! Celebrate It! Street Party’, Magic Kingdom Park, Walt Disney World) Canon PowerShot SX40 HS, 51.4mm, F/5, 1/800s, ISO 100)

Quickly scoping the situation, I thought the stunning blue sky would provide the perfect backdrop for the colorful caravan but achieving this angle with no distracting elements wasn’t going to be easy. So, while everyone else was ‘pumping up the party’, I positioned myself as low to the ground as I could get and aimed my lens upwards. 

I’d say Sebastian’s smiling mug was well worth the effort! 🙂

10 Comments

  1. What a contrast to your last post! Very nice – the angle certainly paid off.

    • Yes, indeed! I admit, I much prefer the sunshine as I stare out my window at the snow theat fell overnight!

      Thanks so much, JP! 🙂

  2. We are going to FL in a little over a month but not going to Disney. Will you forgive me? Great colors in this shot! Glad they didn’t run you over.

    • How awwesome for you!! As far as I’m concerned, any chance to get away to warm temps and sunshine is fine in my book! I hope you have a fantastic time!!!

      Thank you, Becky! Nice to see such vibrant color, isn’t it? And yes, there were times I really thought the stilt walkers were going to get me! 🙂

  3. Definitely worth the knee-bend, M.P!
    That wonderful contrasting sky absolutely brings even more life to that grin!
    🙂

    • Thanks, Sig! AND, done in a sundress I might add!! Oh, the things I will do for a photograph! 😀

  4. Amazing what is high up in the background at times, isn’t it? Sigh…I miss those blue skies!

  5. Too cute!! So glad you were able to get away from the nastiness that is winter!

    • Thanks. Derrick! Me, too! 🙂

      Snow yesterday and POURING buckets today…reality hits hard but I do have more sunny photos to post to get me through! 😉


Leave a Reply

