Skip navigation


♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

My heart. Your hands.

No other place it would rather be. 🙂

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

“Heart of Glass” (Glass Heart Hummingbird Feeder) Nikon D300, 70mm, F/5.6, 1/60s, ISO 640

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ 

Happy Anniversary, Babe!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥

24 Comments

  1. Babe – Not sure I have had a post directed at me before! Very cool. Great picture as always! Happy 20th to you!

    • Well, then, I have been very remiss! Sorry it took sooooo long. 😉

      I love you more than anything in the world and can’t believe I got this lucky. You rock! ♥ ♥

  2. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!
    Himself and I are not too far behind you at 17 years and it’s FABULOUS to be sharing your life with someone who is not perfect but *IS* Perfect For You.
    Here’s to your next 20 years together!!!!

    • Here, here!! 😀

      Thank you so much, Kiwi!! Sounds like we are BOTH very, very blessed!!!

  3. Happy Anniversary! I can’t believe how fast the time goes by. You are both very fortunate to have each other.
    Love you lots. Mom xoxoxoxo

    • Thanks, Mom! 🙂

      Yes, 20 years flew by, but I can still remember that wonderful day…the horse-drawn carriage, all the flowers in the church, Uncle Donald performing the ceremony, the trouble we had lighting the unity candle, Bryan in his little tuxedo (so cute!), and oh, that cake! Wouldn’t change a thing and I couldn’t agree more! 🙂

      Love you, too! xoxoxoxo

  4. Happy Anniversary!!
    Zan and I are approaching our 20th as well. 🙂 In moments I feel it’s been a blink of time, and in others it seems we must have been together forever, because I cannot imagine I was ever quite whole without him. 🙂 Enjoy your day reminiscing, and I wish you twenty more years four times over! 😉

    • Aw, thank you, KD. ♥

      I do recall that your anniversary was near ours and I feel the exact same way. We started dating when we were 17 (!) and oh, how young we were! We literally, grew up together and that is why I think we get along so well. We’ve not known any other way to be. It’s really comforting to be married to your best friend, isn’t it?

      Thank you for the well wishes. And, in case you don’t blog about it when it comes, I wish the very same for you two! 🙂

  5. Yeah! We’re doing 20 this year also! Congratulations.

  6. I did remember! I mentioned your anniversary in my response to your comment at my place (before I popped over here, I swear! 😉 ) Happy A-day! We will be 20 years this year too.

    • You did! 🙂

      Thank you, Karma! How fantastic for you and hubby! Congrats! 🙂

  7. 20 years! That’s big! Congrats!

    • Thank you, Becky!! 🙂

      Yup, sure is! I think it is like 1000 years in Hollywood… 😉

  8. Aw! CONGRATULATIONS to the happy couple, M.P.!
    That’s wonderful!
    🙂

  9. Oh that is so sweet, happy anniversary to you both. 🙂

  10. Like! Do you have any little hummers yet? None here, but all of the “makings” are present… honeysuckle, privet and salvia!

    • Thank you, Jewel! 🙂

      Haven’t seen any yet, but we’ve had some very strange weather here and all of the hummer-enticing plantings are not quite blooming yet. I typically don’t get a sighting until summertime when I am outside more.

  11. Happy Anniversary! Sweet and lovely post. 🙂

  12. Very sweet, Tracy and the processing is superb to bring out the feelings.

    • Thanks, Scott! 🙂

      Believe it or not, aside from the usual noise cleanup and perhaps a levels adjustment, this image is SOOC!


Leave a Reply

