Skip navigation


Note to Pinterst pinners:

If you’ve arrived at this page due to an e-mail from Pinterest, please know that I feel just awful about having to so abruptly remove this image from your pin board. The sheer volume of pins of this one image alone prevented me from posting an individual comment requesting the image be removed. Please go here and read the Pinterest update at the bottom of the page for explanation and instructions. Thank you!

_________________________________________________________________

“Bicycle Built for Autumn” (Floral Display at O’Brien’s Farm Hill, Stoneham) Nikon D300, 105mm, F/9, 1/60s, -0.7EV, ISO 640

Today, I discovered the quaintest garden shop!

O’Brien’s Farm Hill Florist and Garden Center in Stoneham is definitely worth a trip. The displays are a floral feast for the eyes and I could feel myself smiling as I walked around, digesting every colorful morsel. Not sure how it happened, but a few items just had to come home with me! 🙂

It isn’t often that I am impressed by a florist, but the quality of the products, the attention to detail as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made it all delightful experience.

I will be back!

2 Comments

  1. Great shot. You should send this link to O’brien’s. What a great endorsement for their business. I know that you are not easily impressed with “average every day life events” so they must be outstanding.
    Ray

    • Thanks Ray! I couldn’t find an e-mail for O’Brien’s but I did give my card to them and explained why I was photographing so hopefully they will take a look!


Leave a Reply

