Skip navigation


When I saw this Halloween decoration last week atop a cart in Disney’s Magic Kingdom I thought, ‘Look! It’s a pumpkin snowman – how cute!’ (Check out his ‘buttons’… they’re candy corn :-)).

“Pumpkin-man” (White Pumpkin Snowman, Disney’s Magic Kingdom, Main Street USA) Canon PowerShot SX40 HS, 26.9mm, F/4.5, 1/1000s, ISO 100

Little did I know then I was getting a sneak-peek into what was in store for us here on the east coast. Sigh.

Have a happy and safe Halloween, everyone.

18 Comments

  1. I love this, and the perspective is wonderful. 🙂 Happy Halloween to you too! 🙂

  2. He is adorable and I love the angle. Why did I think you were in a place where it never snowed???

    • Thank you, KC! 🙂

      Ha – I have no idea! I definitely live in a place that gets LOTS of snow!! 😉

  3. And that, my dear, is why I live in Texas!!!

    Happy Halloween!!

    • Ha! 🙂

      We all have our downsides of weather to deal with! I couldn’t take your HOT summers! 🙂

  4. Happy Halloween!

  5. Frightfully cute 🙂

  6. He’s so cute. Great angle on this one, and that blue sky is magnificent. 🙂

  7. oooooooooooh. brrrrrrrrrr. We are just dropping into the 80s and I was going to get my sweaters out.

  8. Yes, heard all about your premature winter over there… Hopefully it was just a blip, and the weather has returned to more normal conditions… Perfect shot though under the circumstances… 😉

    • Thank you, Brian! Of course the shot is perfect…was taken at Disney and NOT at home! 😀

      The snow is all gone in my area and we finally were able to clear the fallen tree limb and rehang our fence gate (still needs a new hinge since the limb broke one clear off but we did the best we could to keep our yard enclosed). Since it is New England, our weather is always quirky. Sunny and chilly today, but might reach 70 degrees F on Tuesday. We’ve learned to expect the unexpected!

  9. He almost looks like he knows what’s coming, doesn’t he, M.P.?!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

